The Philippines Wins Medal in Ice Hockey at 2017 Asian Winter Games

The site also lists the following as members of the Philippines’ ice hockey team to the 2017 Asian Winter Games:

Screenshot from video by Federation of Ice Hockey League, Inc. / Facebook
  • Allison Lapiz
  • Benjamin Jorge Imperial
  • Carl Michael Montano
  • Carlo Miguel Garrucho
  • Francois Emmanuel Gautier
  • Georginorda
  • Gianpietro Iseppi
  • Hector Pierre Navasero
  • Javier Alfonso Cadiz
  • Jed Benedict Reyes
  • John Steven Fuglister
  • Jose Inigo Anton Cadiz
  • Julian Frederick Santiago
  • Julius Frederick Santiago
  • Lenard RigelLancero II
  • Michael Johnson Wang
  • Miguel Alfonso Relampagos
  • Miguel Serrano
  • Paolo Spafford
  • Patrick Russell Sy Quiatco
  • Philip Cheng


Posted by Federation of Ice Hockey League, Inc. on Saturday, February 25, 2017

While the team won bronze in their division, they only ranked 13th overall. Still, Pinoys are proud that these guys made it that far and represented the Philippines in a sport that’s totally foreign to the tropical country!

Fact-checked against the following source(s) :